Michigan CPL Class – Saturday – $130

03/12/2022: Michigan CPL Class – Saturday – $130

Class Date/Time

Date - 03/12/2022

8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Isabella County Sportsman’s Club
2872 w Millbrook Rd
Mt Pleasant, Michigan 48858


Call us at (248) 662-5744

This is the class required to apply for a
Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL / CCW)

This is the USCCA (US Concealed Carry Association) concealed carry class, which is recognized by the State of Michigan for the CPL license. This is an 8 hour course including 3 hours of range time.

What to Expect In Our
Michigan CPL Class – Saturday – $130

Michigan CPL Class – Saturday – $130

Michigan CPL Class – Saturday – $130 on 03/12/2022

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Deposit (Remaining $104 due on day of class)


Attendee 1

The class starts at 8 am with coffee and donuts available, we will start with Developing a personal protection plan, self defense fundamentals and shooting fundamentals. after a quick break we will cover the legal use of force, violent encounters and the aftermath and Michigan law. We will then take a quick lunch break ( which is provided ) and then we will have a guest speaker from our local police department who will discuss how to interact with the police while carrying a firearm and do some Q and A on Michigan law. after that we will cover gear and gadgets and some basic and advanced skills before a quick break. Then we will head out to the range for some shooting, you will shoot 100 rounds ( provided by you ) from various shooting positions, then we will head back to the classroom for a quick quiz and closing comments.

  • Hands-on training no matter your skill level or experience
  • Small class sizes
  • Personal 1 on 1 attention at the gun range
  • Personalized training recommendations
  • Real-life practical examples to deal with threats
  • Patient USCCA Instructors

Subjects Covered

  • Developing a personal protection plan
  • Self-defense fundamentals
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • The legal use of force
  • Violent encounters and the aftermath
  • Michigan law and legal supplements
  • Gear and gadgets
  • Basic and advanced skills

What to Bring to Class

We pretty much supply everything, including lunch.  Here’s a list of things to bring with you to the class:

  • Pad & Pen
  • Pistol (If you have one)
  • 100 rounds of ammo (if you’re bringing a gun)

If you don’t have a gun already, we have a .22 available for your use on the day of the class for free.  You just need to bring 100 rounds of .22 lr with you for the class.  The ammo is available at stores everywhere.

What's Included in the Class

We make our classes as inclusive as possible, with no hidden fees.  Here’s what’s included with your registration:

  • FREE Handgun Rental (if you don’t own one)
  • Coffee and donuts
  • All text books and class materials
  • Range fees
  • Eye and hearing protection for the range


Isabella County Sportsman’s Club
2872 w Millbrook rd
Mt Pleasant MI

Clare Rod and Gun Club
10844 s Eberhart ave
Clare MI


8:00 AM to 5:00 PM


The class is 130$ and it includes:

  • coffee and donuts
  • all text book and class material
  • lunch
  • range fees
  • eye and hearing protection for the range
  • the use of a firearm ( if you have your own feel free to bring it )
  • Must be 21
  • No previous felony convictions
  • Good attitude
  • No prior shooting experience necessary

State Requirements

This is the US Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) concealed carry class, which is recognized by the State of Michigan for the CPL license. This is an 8 hour course including 3 hours of range time.

The State of Michigan and the USCCA have certain requirements that must be met.  We follow all applicable mandates, but we do it in a comfortable and practical way.